Making a lamp for my little sister has been on the to do list for longer than I would like to admit.
It isn’t often that the right peace of wood is available as an idea hits and I wanted a spectacular peace of wood for my little sisters lamp. So in no rush I left the lamp on the back burner until something really nice happened to be available.

Recently I revisited some of my old sketchpads where I develop concepts and ideas before creating things as physical objects. and started to think about how I could create things now with the skills and ideas I have developed since the initial concept.

In reality this lamp was created entirely from scrap woods which were destined for the fire. Their are two different types of ply wood represented as well as scraps of walnut, but from these humble beginnings I think  something nice has been created.

